2019 Award Recipients

We are pleased to announce the following Award recipients:

EUROTOX Gerhard Zbinden Early Career Award

© Centro de Química Estrutural

  Dr. Cátia Filipa Marques
  Centro de Química Estrutural
  Instituto Superior Técnico
  Lisbon, Portugal

  Poster presented:
  New insights into Montelukast metabolism – possible implications to
  the drug’s adverse effects


ECETOC Christa Hennes Early Career Award

© Arché Photography


  Dr. Julia Kühnlenz
  TissUse GmbH
  Berlin, Germany

  Poster presented:
  Establishment of a Multi-Organ-Chip based identification platform for
  endocrine disruptors


© Arché Photography


  Highly commended recognition to

  Dr. Govind Sharan Gupta
  Karolinska Institutet
  Institute of Environmental Medicine
  Division of Molecular Toxicology
  Stockholm, Sweden

  Poster presented:
 Cobalt-impregnated tungsten nanoparticles and cobalt ions trigger
  toxicity in differentiating neuronal cells: potential link to parkinsonian


 ESTIV Best Poster Award

© Arché Photography

  Lenny Kamelia
  Wageningen University and Research
  Division of Toxicology
  Wageningen, Netherlands

  Poster presented:
  A battery of animal-free in vitro assays for evaluating prenatal
 developmental toxicity potency of highly complex petroleum substances


ECOPA Best Poster Award

© Arché Photography

Dr. Tim Allen
University of Cambridge
Department of Chemistry
Cambridge, UK

Poster presented:
Gaining insight into toxicity predicting machine learning algorithms



Congress photos online

Please find here some impressions from the successful EUROTOX 2019 congress.

Important Dates

Conferences of Interest

Congress Organization

K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden
K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden
Bautzner Str. 117-119
01099 Dresden, Germany

  +49 351 4842731

Travel Arrangements

Finnair has been chosen as EUROTOX 2019 official airline and offers reduced rates for delegates and exhibitors. Please click here for detailed information.