Scientific Programme Committee

  • Prof. Heather Wallace, Chair
  • Prof. Aristidis Tsatsakis, EUROTOX Executive Member
  • Dr. Thomas Weiser, EUROTOX Executive Member
  • Dr. David Bell, Scientific Programme Committee
  • Prof. Kai Savolainen, EUROTOX 2019 Helsinki congress delegate

       2018 LOC Scientific Programme Committee:

  • Prof. Dominique Lison, Chair
  • Dr. Miranda Cornet, Member

       Chairs of the EUROTOX Speciality Sections:

  • Dr. Georges Kass, Risk Assessment (ERASS)
  • Dr. Jan Vondracek, Carcinogenesis
  • Prof. Marc Pallardy, Immunotoxicology and chemical allergy (ITCASS)
  • Prof. Hilmi Orhan, Molecular Toxicology


Local Organizing Committee

Prof. Dominique Lison (Beltox Vice-President), University of Louvain (UCL), BE
Dr. Miranda Cornet (BelTox President), UCB Biopharma, BE
Dr. Mark Martens (BelTox Secretary), MMTA, BE
Dr. Francesca Tencalla (BelTox Treasurer), Toxminds, BE
Dr. Philippe Vanparys, Gentoxicon, BE
Prof. Tamara Vanhaecke, University of Brussel (VUB), BE
Dr. Micaela Damsten, ECHA, FI
Prof. Peter Hoet, University of Leuven (KUL), BE
Prof. Corinne Charlier, University of Liège (ULg), BE
Prof. Alain Verstraete, (BLT President), University of Gent (UG), BE



Congress photos online

Please find here some impressions from the successful EUROTOX 2018 congress.

Important Dates

  • EUROTOX 2018
  • 2–5 September, 2018
    Brussels, Belgium

8–11 September, 2019
Helsinki, Finland

Conferences of interest

International Neurotoxin Association
January 16–19, 2019, Copenhagen, Denmark

Congress Organization

K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden
K.I.T. Group GmbH Dresden
Bautzner Str. 117
01099 Dresden, Germany

  +49 351 4842731

Travel Arrangements

Take advantage of the discounted travel with Brussels Airlines and Lufthansa Group (click here for more information)